People I meet · Uncategorized

Are Americans fake or not?

After interacting with 2 groups of American today, I can’t stop myself of having the impression that they are so fake.

Damn it, fake smile, fake posture.

Other than people working in hospitality and service industry (me included) then fake smiles become annoying over time.

I realize that the job I am doing gives me perfect chance to believe in all kinds of stereotypes, due to short-term interactions.

Btw, this is how an American defends American smile, using all examples of people working in service industry.

http://francistapon.com/Travels/Western-Europe/Defending-the-American-Smile

Imagine: If we can blend all the bad traits or good traits of peoples in the world into a perfect “global citizen”, how would he/she be?

***

P/S: Reading this again makes me laugh. Anyway, this is how I used to think, just let it be ^^

 

Leave a Reply

