Self-awareness

Pain & peace

Probably the worst phase of my life. But strangely I feel at peace more than ever. Facing uncomfortable feelings (because it’s rock bottom already) instead of escaping in available pleasures, to me, is peace.
12745638_746035338866532_7818576258607413152_n

Delaying gratification is peace.

Communicating frankly is peace.

Seeing things and people as they are, not what I like them to be is peace.

I don’t want to be an escapist anymore. I am ready for pain. It’s coming and totally fine.

I don’t forget to count my blessings though :). I have so many things to be grateful for, and will remind myself so.

Bliss.

Leave a Reply

